Spring is in the Air // Beyond The Pages

well, I find myself writing on here… once again.

It has been a bit of time since the last time I posted, and a good amount of things has happened. For one, the snow has melted. (well, obviously, it has been +30C lately…) the corn is planted, rain has been falling, the overwhelming amount of little yellow FLOWERS (cough*weeds*cough) which also tend to be known as dandelions are sprinkled along our huge front lawn, and calving season is basically wrapped up, all the cow calf pairs are on grass, and well… looks like another year of calving has gone well and will once again repeat itself starting January!

I love this time of year, when we get lots of rain. The smell of the rain is so pleasing and… well it is so refreshing.

I often find myself with my phone camera out taking snapshots of our busy days and I enjoy looking back at them and seeing how the week has gone!!

Taking pictures is so fun 🙂

I haven’t been reading as much as I’d like, but my most recent read has been…

Torrent : The River of Time Series by Lisa T. Bergren

I don’t think I’ll ever be able to recover from reading this series!! I’ve never been much for fanasty or medieval type of books… but this one???? 😍😍😍

I also bought a bunch of books when I went thrifting, so they are on the TBR during summer!

I am doing all my finals this week then I’m done school so that’s exciting!!

Well that’s about it…

talk to you guys LATER

(whenever later is…)

cheerio!!

2 thoughts on “Spring is in the Air // Beyond The Pages

Leave a comment